This brings back smiles

The brand IronMan knows how to make money.  Their race entry fee is hefty.  They have cool logo that people would tattoo it on their body. It makes you think of how successful their brand is and how crazy a person must be to permanently inked it onto their skin.

This November would mark a 4 years after I finished my first and only one Ironman.  Four years went by in a blink of an eye.  I buried the memory deep in my soul.  It had been forgotten.  Most of my triathlon friends moved on with their life – kids and all. I moved on! Until I received an email from Ironman reminded me to purchase my race photos

https://www.finisherpix.com/photos/my-photos/currency/USD/pctrl/Photos/paction/search/pevent/ironman-arizona-2012/pbib/1444.html

Out of curiosity I clicked and viewed the photos, human being weakness.  Strangely enough I didn’t miss the event itself as much as the journey it got me there – the friends I made, the planning, the days we trained so hard that we cursed every minute of it and my personal issues that I went through that year.

-D-

2 thoughts on “This brings back smiles

  1. Phuong says:

    One of the pictures you had your hand on
    Your chin, you made it look so easy…Had I not known what ironman consists of, I would think I can do it 😊 Good job regardless!

Leave a Reply

