Making new friends

image

Growing up Mum always told me, if you’re talented you will have no problem making new friends.   My trips to Thailand have always been long enough to be disruptive to my US life but short enough to not be able to have a meaningful relationship with the people here.

My coworker, in long pants, have been in and out of Thailand for 5 years but didn’t know such meet up volleyball games exist until I told him and let him comes along.   Most of my coworkers are either venture out to find “interesting” restaurants or do the tourists stuff.

Even though volleyball is no longer my go to sport but I still enjoyed it very much.  After 7 years I still can contribute to the team and making new friends.

Life of an expats.

-D-

Leave a Reply

