Flock of sheep

image

Statically speaking the more one rides the more chance of having an accident, so I came up with this idea.  I picked a route and stick to it.  I know the rush hour traffic well.  I know how many pot holes are there.  I see the same faces and they start to see me regularly.  I try to start at the same time everyday.

So the route I chose is to go around Alum Rock park and up Mt Hamilton to Blue Oak ranch.  15 miles each way.  Not until lately I start to have more appreciation for this mountain.   18 miles long, moderately steep but the scenery is beautiful despite the harsh condition.  Like today the wind was 30mph.  My skinny ass almost got blown off the bike.   Everyday I find something new and interesting to photograph.  If it was not the cloud or flowers then it’s a flock of sheep feeding at Blue Oak ranch.

This road and I start getting to know each other quite well.

image

-D-

2 thoughts on “Flock of sheep

Leave a Reply

