Gusty wind

image

Sometimes I forgot how violent and mean the evening wind can be.  It pierces through my lightweight full finger gloves and my fingers would go Raynaud.  No feelings. Stiff as a frozen water drop.  I could cut them off without having to feel a thing.  And when the sensation starts to come back, it feels like a million ants crawling under my skin. It can be painful at time but the love for riding overcomes it.  Sometimes I have this crazy thought that fingers might snap off my hands.

image

The water is back.  The creek is flowing again after so many years of dryness.  The fishes are back – big and small.

What happens if roads never end and the sun never set?  What happens if I never get tired and the tires stay inflated?

It’s time to turn around and go home Duc.  I told myself.

-D-

2 thoughts on “Gusty wind

Leave a Reply

