My new camera

After 10 years of shooting with my Nikon D80, I decided to move on from a lowly 10Mp resolution.  Even my mobile phone camera’s resolution is better.  Plus it’s quite heavy to carry on my back when I am doing biketography (new word).  But nonetheless it was a great camera and companion for all these years.  I boxed everything Nikon related (flash, lens…etc) and sold them off.

NikonSet

While I am making a change, why not trying something new, something lighter.  I was going back and forth between the Sony a5100 and Samsung NX300 mirrorless.  And the winner is NX300, mostly due to cost.  I didn’t want to spend that much anymore on a camera.  At least not at the moment.  Here are some sample photos I took today with my new camera.

???????????

???????????

???????????

???????????

???????????

-D-

One thought on “My new camera

Leave a Reply

