32

November has always been my favorite month of the year.  I called it Sweet November.  This is how my ’10 November turned out.  I quit my job with D.. and started a new one soon after.  The work has been 10-12 hrs daily with absolutely no training needed.  My first and most important thing for me at a new job is to locate my daily 10 minutes “thinking” cell.  For the last two years I guess I am still soul searching for the right job.  I thought I had it all figured out with my career path but I guess I was wrong.  It seems like I am starting all over now…except that I don’t need on the job training.  And for the first time in 12 years of working I feel like I am facing a real challenge with this new job.

And on my birthday, we lost both of our consolation games – big lost.  Not even closed to…they were more like warming games for the other teams.

On my 32, I feel like everyone around me is talking very loudly.  Sometimes I wanted to them to shut up!

On my 32, I realized I may have to stop at 3 biers or two glasses of wine.  Or the next I’ll be in trouble.

…I still love November no matter what.

-D-

One thought on “32

Leave a Reply

