I am one of them – day 7 (final day)

Day 7 – On my feet again

My three weeks of free-time is officially over.  I am back on my feet again.  Thus I’ve learned a lot from these past three weeks.  I have learned that when shiet hits the fan, it hits everyone.  It doesn’t matter if you’re a blue collar workers, engineers, software or hardware.  I know people with a $200k investment in their law degree and still out of work.  I have friends graduated from top 10 MBA schools with no job.  There’s no safe place out there.  My thought of going back to ‘law’ school is over now.  Filling out application to join the airforce is just too much works.  I guess I stick to what I know best and what I am good at for the time being.  My first ever fulltime work was a ma-and-pa company to a big corporate then to a small bankrupted company.  Now I am in a no man land.  I am back to same technology that I left behind 8 years ago.  We reach out and people come to us for our expertise and technology.  How long does my new kind of work will last is a tomorrow answer.  Today I look up to the sky and the way to Mars is very very far.  Even a big company came to an end.  All I can say is that be an expert in what you know and do what you know best – that will make you valuable.

I gave my very best to everything I’ve worked on to every products I put out for the past 10+ years.  Yet, one thing I wasn’t great at is to win people over and not ’til last few years I realized so.  I may have grown on them but didn’t know how to sustain the relationship over the time.

It’s a lesson learned from my three weeks.  Learned to analyze and plan for the worst event in life.  Learned to follow and obey rules for the first time in my life.  Learned not to be wasteful.  Learned how to live a minimal lifestyle.  Learned to be green.  Learned to smile and never give up even when things get me down.  Today and tomorrow let each day grows and grows.

DSC_6709

it’s a bee – bee hapbee

Even though I can never find what I’ve lost but what happens next is always caught me by surprise.  So in closing, to you – jobless people,  I am just like one of you.  I feel your pain.  I was there just like you – lost and confused while filing the EDD paper work for the first time in my life.  Don’t beat yourself up, it’s not your fault and there’s only so much you can do.  Just remember to give it all you got, that’s the least you can do for yourself.  And it’s a beautiful day!

Throw Me a Rope – KT Tunstall

I want you between me and the feeling I get when I miss you
But everything here is telling me I should be fine
So why is it so, above as below,
That I’m missing you every time

I got used to you whispering things to me into the evening
We followed the sun and its colours and left this world
It seems to me that I’m definitely
Hearing the best that I’ve heard

So throw me a rope to hold me in place
Show me a clock for counting my days down
Cause everything’s easier when you’re beside me
Come back and find me
Cause I feel alone

And whenever you go it’s like holding my breath underwater
I have to admit that I kind of like it when I do
Oh but I’ve got to be unconditionally
Unafraid of my days without you

So throw me a rope to hold me in place
Show me a clock for counting my days down
Cause everything’s easier when you’re beside me
Come back and find me
Whenever I’m falling you’re always behind me
Come back and find me
Cause everything’s easier when you’re beside me
Come back and find me
Cause I feel alone

-D-

2 thoughts on “I am one of them – day 7 (final day)

  1. Phuong says:

    Life is full of surprises which stir up emotions; be it joy, happy, excite, anger, sad, disappoint, lost…in the end, you’ll acknowledge and somehow always find a way out…

Leave a Reply

