Camera test

Last week I took my underwater camera out for field test (Cache Creek river) and here are the results:

After 2+ years of shooting with SLR and film, I have a difficult time adjusting back to point and shoot camera. I am just not used to the delay time during recording the image, lack of WB (white balance) adjustment capability, RAW file addition to JPEG. However, I am happy with the image quality – quite sharp and crisp. The casing holds up the water pretty well – no leaking found, especially around the buttons’ area. Speaking of the casing, part of the lens area covers up the built-in flash, which means that I’ll have to bring along an underwater flash light with me during diving (more things to carry down). Well, I only paid $100 for it…couldn’t ask too much! I am having extra fun with it now until I can afford an underwater SLR.

-D-

One thought on “Camera test

Leave a Reply

