Play the fundamental

Play the fundamental! and don’t try to be fancy if can’t afford to. The weather yesterday was gorgeous so my friend and I decided to go out for a golf game instead of our regular tennis. We also let his boss joined us to show him what’s up. Thus, that was the best golf game I’ve ever played for the past 3 years. Majority of the holes were bogey and double bogey with a few +3. But that was not the only reason, I got my first birdie and 2 pars on top of that on my 2nd, 3rd and 4th. The back nine were not that good because my allergies kicked in. This is why I dislike summer. Here are my reasons:

1. The sun makes my skin dark now…yeah…yeah…there’s sunscreen. I hear you but it just doesn’t work on me.

2. The heat. I find it is funny how restaurants and malls in Asia are blasting their A/C while it’s so hard to find a chilled restaurants in CA. Don’t use cold weather as an excuse for not jogging outside…that’s so lame.

3. The allergies. Just straight up suck. I find it isn’t so wise when some people I know think that the allergies will cure itself if they suffer long enough and they will immune to it. Well, it doesn’t really work that way so take the drug people and stop complaining. How ignorant.

4. I dislike how people use summer as an excuse to work out and tan so they look good in their bathing suits. Don’t you want to look good all the time?

Remember: just play the fundamental

-D-

Leave a Reply

