Golf vs. snowboarding

I am not too excited about snowboarding as I have been in the past when snow sports season is in. The 3-4 hours drive seems so far and tired and waste of gas. Yesterday I went up to Sierra with some friends and couldn’t convinced myself to buy the full day lift ticket but settled for a half day run. I still love the carving sound makes by my snowboard especially in a quiet morning when there are only few people around and it seems like I have the whole slope to myself. The idea of snowboarding is actually more fun. With all that saying, it is equally fun with a 18 holes game and within 20 minutes driving radius there are plenty of courses to pick and choose from. I might just challenging myself with skiing this season instead of snowboarding to keep the momentum going and an excuse to go up.  So less snow equal more golf.

By the way, there is no such thing as “ghetto” slope. The only thing ghetto is in your head!

Leave a Reply

