Buying cameras

A friend of mine showed me her brand new Nikon D40 last night during her birthday dinner, and I thought it was nice. I wasn’t sure how much she paid but she purchased it at Wolf Camera. Wolf Camera has a bad reputation for huge markup unless they have a sales or during holidays season but in this case I doubt it. Don’t get fool by their so-called free photography class either, I think you’re better off reading on your own. I usually use these links for my research:

Buydig
B&H
Amazon
Digital Photography Review
Steve’s Digicams

On the technical side, I have read a lot of reviews lately about how bad Nikon’s lenses are. They can’t focus and making a high pitch noise and basically fail. My lenses are not that high end, they are quite slow when you’re in AF mode and sometimes they can’t focus at all. I might try out Canon next.

One thought on “Buying cameras

Leave a Reply

